Watching the Watchers

They have this:

But looks like we can too!
on a smaller scale.
Wow. Under $3K for a hovering ipod camera mount system.
Very Cool.
For consumer use.
Goes with your button hole camera and your bag with built in record system that syncs to your ipod.
You can mount an ipod on the storm flyer…

I like the little one. Imagine where that’s going in another 10 years of composite materials and miniaturization.
I think battery life and gas engine noise are the two blocks, but a laptop battery lasts 4 hours now, not 1.
These things will be cool.

The toy 2 channel heli’s are only 40 bucks now with electric motors.

I’m not going to become a guy with a lot of helicopters.
I just decided to see what personal consumer options for spy drones there were.
Interesting.
A Drone with HD and audio that can fit in a cigarette case?

Oh.
Shit.
My cover would be blown immediately when I pulled out the cigs.
No one smokes these days
except crazy writers.
Even James doesn’t really smoke anymore.
He can kill people and blow shit up,
but the cigars are getting toned down.

More surveilancel means more candid photos of corrupt politicians or their brats getting blowjobs or driving off with their non-partner.

I predict that portable cameras will become a big legal issue in the next 10 years. Worldwide
Not that I care.
I just need a normal camera for HD
You think the blog is eccenric?
Wait until I have HD podcasts.
With drone footage.

Leave a comment